Looking for UK resource?

homepm

Hi All,

Just flying a kite really to see if there is any interest. I was made redundant at the end of last year and I'm now looking for new career opportunities and I wondered if there was anyone out there looking for a UK representative for their company.

I have 10 years Progress experience V7-V9, character/GUI, ADM2 and DBA skills. I have experience of Windows and Unix platforms.

So if there is anyone who has thought about exploring the UK market with their solutions and has moved away from the idea due to resource issues over here, please contact me to see if we can work together.

I look forward to hearing from anyone who thinks I could help them.

Best Regards

Paul

ABLsaurusRex

Hi All,

Just flying a kite really to see if there is any interest. I was made redundant at the end of last year and I'm now looking for new career opportunities and I wondered if there was anyone out there looking for a UK representative for their company.

I have 10 years Progress experience V7-V9, character/GUI, ADM2 and DBA skills. I have experience of Windows and Unix platforms.

So if there is anyone who has thought about exploring the UK market with their solutions and has moved away from the idea due to resource issues over here, please contact me to see if we can work together.

I look forward to hearing from anyone who thinks I could help them.

Best Regards

Paul

There are several good UK consulting firms, Reflex Group see Peter Rowe <PeterR@reflexgroup.co.uk>, and Eclipse IT "David A'Ness" <david@eclipseit.demon.co.uk> .

These folks have a great deal of experience with the progress marketplace.

lord_icon

RE: I have 10 years V7-V9

>>That is YESTERDAY'S technology. If you are looking for direction update, the future is bright the future is OpenEdge (v 10+)
Example it is accepted today's technology includes Internet technology. What Internet features are offered by V7/8/9 ??? What immediately is wanted on a resume???
Update