[Progress News] [Progress OpenEdge ABL] Meet Jen Looper, Senior Developer Advocate at Progress

• Thread starter Aneliya Stoyanova
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Aneliya Stoyanova

We’d like to introduce you to some of the people from around the world who make us what we are. In this post, meet Jen Looper, part of our DevRel team and a founder of Vue Vixens, an initiative aiming to empower women to learn to create websites and mobile apps with Vue.js.

You can meet Jen at industry events all over the world talking about Progress technology and connecting with our developer community. She is passionate about mobile development, the role of women in technology and new cultures and foreign languages. At the beginning of 2018, Jen launched the her own initiative focused on inspiring women to learn to code with Vue.js, Vue Vixens, which has now turned into a community.

Q: To start with, can you tell us more about yourself?

I’m a Developer Advocate at Progress, which means I have the privilege of speaking about our products at events all over the world to diverse developer communities at conferences and events. I also write for our blogs, keep up with the NativeScript community Slack group (over 7000 developers!), work closely with the NativeScript-Vue developers, launched the NativeScript Ambassadors program and manage the Developer Expert group (https://de.telerik.com).

I moved into this position after about 15 years as a web and mobile developer at various companies from tiny startups to medium-sized nonprofits to large international corporations. This kind of job experience gives a Developer Advocate credibility when speaking with developers in various industries. It’s my job to keep up with the fast-moving world of frontend development, in particular with the “big 3” frameworks currently dominating: React, Angular and Vue.js.